GENERAL ORDERS

AND DEPARTMENT HEADQUARTERS MEMORANDA VETERANS OF FOREIGN WARS OF THE UNITED STATES

DEPARTMENT OF KANSAS

VOL 105-1

TOPEKA, KANSAS

PLEASE READ AT POST MEETING

JULY 2024

- 1. Posts that have not sent in an Election Form listing the Post Officers for 2024-2025 will not receive credentials from the National Convention and the Post Charter will be placed under suspension for 30 days on July 15, 2024 and will remain suspended until it is received. Charter will be cancelled after 90 days.
- Posts are reminded that they must register one, or more delegates to the VFW National Convention. (Section 222 of the National Congressional Charter and By-Laws). Advance registration fee is twenty-five dollars (\$25.00) for the 1st delegate and ten dollars (\$10.00) for each additional delegate. Please mail to Veterans of Foreign Wars of the United States 125th National Convention, VFW National Headquarters, 406 W 34th St, Kansas City, MO 64111 or register online at vfw.org
- 3. All changes in names and addresses of the Post Officers, dates and places of meetings should be reported immediately to Department and National Headquarters. By amending the election report on National's OMS system, Department will receive a copy.
- 4. All Post Commanders are urged to have a clean-up campaign for delinquent members who desire to maintain their continuity of membership.
- 5. Attention of Post Commanders is directed to Section 218, Manual of Procedure, Duty of Trustees. Trustees Report of Audit must be prepared in detail at the close of each quarter, one of which ended June 30th.
- 6. Notice is hereby given that the following officers were duly elected or appointed to the Department Council of Administration in Topeka, Kansas, June 9, 2024.

State Commander – Terry Fletcher
State Sr. Vice Commander – Charlie Cravens
State Jr. Vice Commander – Jay Boyle
State Adj-Qm – Herb Schwartzkopf
State Judge Advocate – Bobby Cox
State Surgeon – Allen Owens
State Chaplain – Terry Warner
State Chief of Staff – Dallas Love
State Inspector – Brandon Kultgen
Past State Commander – James Langley

DISTRICT COMMANDERS

1st – Ken Romine
2nd – Rick McKenna
3rd – Bruce Clemens
4th – Mike Riley
5th – John Hooker
6th – David Toelkes
7th – Gerald Marvin

7. At least one member from every Post must attend all District meetings, Sec. 218 (a)(1)(k).

By order of Terry Fletcher, Commander Department of Kansas, VFW

ATTEST: Herbert Schwartzkopf, Adj.-Qm. Department of Kansas, VFW

Herbert Schwari