GENERAL ORDERS

AND DEPARTMENT HEADOUARTERS MEMORANDA

VETERANS OF FOREIGN WARS OF THE UNITED STATES

DEPARTMENT OF KANSAS

VOL 99-1

TOPEKA, KANSAS

PLEASE READ AT POST MEETING

JULY 2019

- Posts that have not sent in an Election Form listing the Post Officers for 2019-2020 will not receive credentials from 1. the National Convention and the Post Charter will be placed under suspension for 30 days on July 15, 2019 and will remain suspended until it is received. Charter will be cancelled after 90 days.
- 2. Posts are reminded that they must register one, or more delegates to the VFW National Convention. (Section 222 of the National Congressional Charter and By-Laws). Advance registration fee is twenty-five dollars (\$25.00) for the 1st delegate and ten dollars (\$10.00) for each additional delegate. Please mail to Veterans of Foreign Wars of the United States 120th National Convention, VFW National Headquarters, 406 W 34th St, Kansas City, MO 64111 or register online at vfw.org
- 3. All changes in names and addresses of the Post Officers, dates and places of meetings should be reported immediately to Department and National Headquarters. By amending the election report on National's OMS system, Department will receive a copy.
- All Post Commanders are urged to have a clean-up campaign for delinguent members who desire to maintain their continuity of membership.
- 5. Attention of Post Commanders is directed to Section 218, Manual of Procedure, Duty of Trustees. Trustees Report of Audit must be prepared in detail at the close of each quarter, one of which ended June 30th.
- 6. Notice is hereby given that the following officers were duly elected or appointed to the Department Council of Administration at the annual State Convention held in Hutchinson. Kansas, June 9, 2019.

State Commander – Lee Hursey State Sr. Vice Commander - Kenneth Allred State Jr. Vice Commander - Todd Hokanson State Adj-Qm – Herb Schwartzkopf State Judge Advocate – Ken Romine State Surgeon – James Langley State Chaplain – James Jenkins State Chief of Staff - Michael B. Holland State Inspector - James Ratcliff Past State Commander – Patrick Briggs

DISTRICT COMMANDERS 1st – Mike Hare 2nd - Cheyne Worley 3rd - Charlie Cravens 4th - David Ebersole 5th – Vance Hill 6th - Richard Wahlmeier 7th – Gerald Marvin

7. At least one member from every Post must attend all District meetings.

By order of Lee Hursey, Commander Department of Kansas, VFW

Herbert Schwart

ATTEST: Herbert Schwartzkopf, Adj.-Qm. Department of Kansas, VFW